News & Press: News

2018 Convention Awards

Monday, January 29, 2018   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Ebonique Ellis
Share |


Ed Dodd, Immediate Past President of Virginia Association of Surveyors, established an award to recognize individuals that demonstrated commitment to the association during his term as President. 

President's Remarks
Bruce Frederick Surveyor of the Year This individual is a Past President of VAS and still gives much of his time and talent to   our association.  In the past year, he chaired our Legislative Committee, handled a very controversial bill, went to the General Assembly to testify. He won passage in the House.  Although the bill did not get out of committee in the Senate, he was a great diplomat and spokesman for VAS.
"Matthew Mosteller President's Award Workforce Development and hosting the Summer Seminar
Yeoanny Venetsanos President's Award Teaching at John Foster, Mount Vernon Chapter Chair and hosting the Fall Seminar
Steven Douty President's Award Workforce Development
Chip Richardson President's Award Education Chair
Douglas Richmond President's Award VGIN representative, PAC Chairman, Trust Board
Vickie Anglin President's Award Membership Chair
Michael Starling President's Award Long Range Planning chair and for leading our team providing professional development training at a conference of the Virginia Technology and Engineering Education Association
Saundra O'Connell President's Award Bull Run Chapter Chair
Kevin Shreiner President's Award This year’s First Vice President, and of course, the chairman of this Convention. 
Stephen Letchford President's Award Staffing the VAS booth on careers in surveying at a conference hosted by the Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education of the Virginia Department of Education.